Screenreader Navigation - [ Skip to Content | Skip to Main Navigation ]
[FSU Seal Image] - Return to Home
Florida State University - Return to Home

Page supergraphic

University Housing / Quicklinks / Important Dates

Important Dates

Residence Halls 2015-2016

Official opening date is the earliest date that students can move into their rooms. University Housing reserves the right to change these dates to reflect changes in the University calendar.
   
Spring 2015  
Halls Open Sunday, January 4 at 9am
Rent Due Friday, January 16
Halls Close - Spring Break Saturday, March 7 @ Noon
Halls Open - Spring Break Sunday, March 15 @ Noon
Halls Close Saturday, May 2 @ Noon
   
Summer 2015  
Halls Open - Summer A/B Thursday, May 7 at 9am
Classes Begin - Summer A/B Monday, May 11
Rent Due - Summer A/B Friday, May 22
Final Exams End - Summer A/B Friday, June 19
Halls Close - Summer B Saturday, June 20 @ Noon
Halls Open - Summer C Wednesday, June 24 at 9am
Classes Begin - Summer C Monday, June 29
Rent Due - Summer C Friday, July 10
Final Exams End - Summer A/C Friday, August 7
Halls Close - Summer A/C Saturday, August 8 @ Noon
   
Fall 2015  
Halls Open Wednesday, August 19 at 9am
Classes Begin Monday, August 24
Rent Due 1 Friday, September 4
Final Exams End Friday, December 11
Halls Close 3 Saturday, December 12 at Noon
   
Spring 2016  
Halls Open Wednesday, January 3 at 9am
Classes Begin Wednesday, January 6
Rent Due Friday, January 15
Halls Close - Spring Break Saturday, March 5 at Noon
Halls Open - Spring Break Sunday, March 13 at Noon
Final Exams End Friday, April 29
Halls Close Saturday, April 30 at Noon

1 Rent is due on the 2nd Friday after classes begin each semester. Click here for payment information.

2 McCollum, Ragans, Rogers, and Traditions Halls do not close for Spring Break. 

McCollumRagansRogers, and Traditions Halls do not close for breaks between semesters (including Winter Break) provided the student is staying in the same room or moving from one apartment-style space to another. 

4 Tentative date. 

 

University Housing reserves the right to change dates to reflect changes in the University calendar.

Home